A Lead from “We Are All Sons and Daughters” by Tyler Braun

I was blessed by reading a recent post by Tyler Braun that provides a wonderful chapter in a faith awakening. Below is the lead to the article, but I would highly encourage you to click the link and finish his thoughts.

Not long into my marriage with Rose, she began to struggle with depression. Many years ago she was diagnosed by a physician with depression, but now and then the medication doesn’t quite cut it and she struggles to navigate life. At times she can feel completely empty inside—hallowed out.

I can distinctly remember coming home from work to her sitting on the couch with tears streaming down her face. Everything about that moment is vivid in my memory.

Her puffy eyes. The sunshine streaming in through the windows. The pile of used tissues sitting next to Rose.

But more than any mental picture, I felt as if I were the worst husband in the world because I knew I couldn’t fix the problem.

Some days the pain she felt inside was so strong that she would call in sick to work. Most days she figured out a way to fake her way through the day to day of life so no one noticed how much she was struggling.

Click here to read the rest of the story.

Leave a Reply

  • Repost/Reprint

    If you would like to repost an entry from my blog on your blog or website, please include a link to the original post. If you would like to reprint an entry, please request reprint permission. Thanks!
  • Contact Info

    Message me on
    Facebook or Twitter

    Email:
    andrew.hedges@yahoo.com
  • Archives

